I’m back!


So, I’m back in the UK. Apologies for my extended absence from the blog. I was hoping to enjoy my Christmas break back in Hong Kong, and I’ve been rather busy, keeping me away from blogging.

It was, by in large, a pleasant trip back to Atlantic College. I loved the new British Airways planes, and the very kind baggage allowance meant i could bring with me quite a bit of food to last me through the cold Welsh winter 🙂 Thankfully, the flight gate didn’t get changed, but although we boarded on time, we took off some 25 minutes later than usual, at 12:06.

We landed at 4:51 which was crazy early. Having gotten onto the plane at nearly midnight, the 12:46 flight meant I essentially had two 24 hours strung together. I was pretty tired, and it must have affected my senses because for a moment, I thought the UK/EU passport queue was longer than the ‘All Other Passports’ queue. It might have been, if it weren’t for the fact that they got processed much quicker, and the line didn’t snake around as much.

It’s funny how almost all Asia to UK flights are around the same time because I met quite a few of them either end of the flight. I pretty much slept most of the way back to college before unpacking and getting ready for term 4.

Lessons have started now so let the madness begin.

