November Nights


Life in Wales just keeps getting tougher. As usual, there’s the mountain of work that inevitably finds its way into my diary. Things just keep piling up and you never seem to be able to get rid of them quickly enough. Honestly, sometimes it drives me mad. You can’t go without sleep. But you can’t seem to not work either.

To add fuel to the fire, the school just introduced a new rule that means we have to ask for permission to work between 11:30 and 12:30. Not the best idea in my personal opinion, but we’re running with it for the time being. We’ll see how things go, doesn’t look like they’ll get much easier.

And then there’s the weather. Winter is approaching, leaves are scattered all over the ground, and while I look forward to snowy days, the cold isn’t really that welcome. Thankfully I’m next to the heater again this year so warm November Nights.

Yesterday, we had the first of what I call ‘Days in the Dark’. As usual, I was up and out pretty much before the sun had risen. And because it was Friday and we don’t finish classes until 4:45, the sun had already set by the time classes had finished. So essentially, the entire day occurred in the dark.

