WSDC 2011 – Team India [UPDATED]

This is part of the WSDC 2011 series as I recount and report on the World School Debating Championship 2011 in Dundee, Scotland as a debater, blogger and Wales national team member.

For WSDC 2011, Team India will be

  • Sanchith Shivakumar (Bala Vidya Mandir Senior Secondary School) {Returning member from 2009 and 2010}
  • Siddarth Shrikanth (Bala Vidya Mandir Senior Secondary School) {Returning member from 2010}
  • S. Pranav Kumar (PSBB Senior Secondary School) {Returning member from 2008 and 2009}
  • Dhruva Bhat (P.S. Senior Secondary School)
  • Sehr Raheja (Arsha Vidya Mandir Senior Secondary School)

Team India will be coached by Mr. Andrew Fitch, WSDC Team India coach in 2008, 2009 and 2010, Monash University graduate and former WUDC semi-finalist and 5th best speaker. Krishna Kumar S will act as Team Manager.

At 14, Dhruva and Sehr are set to break the record for youngest ever WSDC debater. Sanchith, Pranav and Siddarth all represented Team India at the recent Russel McVeagh International Tour of New Zealand.

Team Photo’s below

Sanchith Shivakumar

S. Pranav Kumar

Dhruva Bhat

Sehr Raheja

Siddarth Shrikanth

Source: and the kind comments of Krishna Kumar S on a previous post.


  1. Two little corrections. Siddarth Shrikanth is a returning member from 2010 Doha, Pranav Kumar is a returning member from 2008 Washington and 2009 Athens. And Pranav broke the record that Dhruva and Sehr are gonna set, back at 2008 Washington, by beating Paul Lau’s @15 record set at Doha. Anyway, it’s a lie that there are two little corrections. Three actually! Never mind, thanks Paul for the update – Krishna

Comments are closed.