The 200th Post


has been 18 months since PaulLau.com was launched way back in August 2009. In that time, we’ve seen 200 posts, a record setting 493 in a single day and a whopping 5,028 views in just 28 days to become the most popular month on this blog. In that time, we have surpassed 10,000 views, 20,000 views and even 25,000 views. Most certainly, this blog as surpassed the greatest expectations and wildest dreams I ever had.

And to think that it all started with this blogposts:

This is where I publish my views, opinions and thoughts on the latest news around the world. Read about Politics, Education, Development, World Affairs & other Hot Topics.

I would certainly argue that I’ve managed to achieve that and a whole lot more. That all came about after we got the blog up and running in October and just 5 days later, could be found through Google Search.

In that time, we’ve seen the surprisingly popular WSDC 2010 series and already in the works is the new and improved WSDC 2011 series. As these rightfully highlight, debating has been a big part of this blog.
Recently, thanks to my two years of IB at UWC Atlantic College, I started a new category of posts chronicling my time at Atlantic College.

As I mark the 200th post on PaulLau.com, I just want to thank you to you, the readers. With now 200 posts, 447 comments, more than 25,000 views and an average of more than 70 views a day, this blog has and certainly will surpass all expectations. It has been my hobby and a joy writing, and I hope you have liked what I’ve written.

For that, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.
