Debate Diary


Since the last post at the end of November, few developments have occurred with a lazy Christmas season and an extended Sing Tao break.

Over the new year, the World University Debating Championship 2010 were held in Turkey Thanks, to Alfred Sinder’s reporting and updates at Global Debate, you can recap the chain of events. you can also see the wonderful Grand Final video here from Mr. Snider.

The pace is set to pick up with Sing Tao Round 2 and 3 as well as the Bar Semi and Grand Finals looming before March dawns.
Hong Kong Debating has been slow but is set to pick up again after only one competition in December and January. In the Bar Association Debating Competition, SIS, CIS, LSC and DGS progress to the semi-final. The semi-final motion is ‘Lawyers make better mediators’

A drained group of 5 will also be traveling with Mr. G Forse and Mr. M Evershed to the World Schools Debating Championship 2010 in Doha Qatar. More on that later.

12 comments

  1. Hello I’m new here. I am sorry for any reason if this this is the wrong place for this post but I hope If some one here on paullau.wordpress.com would be able to
    assist me to choose the better choice. The forums here are absolutely great and certainly plan on sticking around for as long as I am welcome.

  2. Hi Yall, i would just like to make an intro to everyone at paullau.wordpress.com

    Your forum is fantastic! Often, when I visit forums, I just come across crap, but this time I was really surprised, finding a helpful forum containing great information.

    Thanks peeps at paullau.wordpress.com and keep this sensational effort up!?

  3. I love this site paullau.wordpress.com. Lot of great information. I am Tech guy. I have been a Desktop Technician since 1997 but have tons of other interests. In my spare time… Oh, wait I don’t have any of that (just kidding). Anyways, I have been aware of this website for quite some time and decided to join the community and contribute as well as learn a lot from others. I am excited to get started on the forum and am looking forward to a great journey together. Lots of potential friends and I look forward to meeting many online.

  4. Hi there people, superb site, Thank you very much for the info I really enjoy it!!
    Enjoyed it, i thought this was such an amazing read. We have just bookmarked your web blog. furthermore I sent the url to a great friend.

  5. I randomly browse blogs on the internet, and I discover your article to be very informational. I’ ve already bookmark it on my browser, so that I can view your blog post once more later.

  6. Hello, Good morning.
    I love paullau.wordpress.com because I learned a lot here.
    I just wanted to thank you.

  7. Hi, from Toronto, Canada

    Just a quick hello from as I’m new to the board. I’ve seen some interesting posts so far.

    To be honest I’m new to forums and computers in general 🙂

    Mike

  8. Hi I am new to the site I hope this was the best place to introduce myself.
    so yeah I wanted to say hi

Comments are closed.